top of page

2003 IABA Most Valuable Player of the Year

Updated: Apr 4, 2019

Press Release - Thursday, Dec 18 2003


Thursday, December 18, 2003

Mike Musick Elected as 2004 President of the Interior Alaska Building Association

The Interior Alaska Building Association held it’s annual awards banquet and installation dinner on December 16, 2003.

Elected officers are President – Mr. Mike Musick, Ester Construction;

Vice President – Mr. Paul Sauer, PDS Construction, Inc.;

Associate Vice President – Carolyn Foelsch, CKD, CBD, Kitchens & Baths by Design;

Secretary/Treasurer: Mr. Brent LeValley, Denali State Bank.

Newly elected Board of Directors include:

Dave Dillard, 3-2-1 Construction, Inc.; Richard Green – Spenard Builders Supply;

Jack Hebert, Taiga Woodcraft/Hebert Homes; Mark Martin, Martin Engineering; Robert Maxwell, Alaska Energy Associates; Wally Smith, Smith Alaska Construction; Connie Page, Superior Hardwoods.

Additionally special awards were presented to members for their service and dedication to the Interior Alaska Building Association. These included:

2003 Builder of the Year – awarded to Mr. Richard Tilly, Tilly & Company, LTD.

2003 Associate of the Year – awarded to Ms. Connie Page of Superior Hardwoods

2003 Most Valuable Player of the Year – awarded to Carolyn Foelsch, Kitchens & Baths by Design

2003 Best New Member- awarded to Mr. David Costello, Costello Custom Home Improvement.

The Interior Alaska Building Association is a non-profit trade organization which works to promote the building industry in order to serve the community and the consumers. They provide builder education classes, marketing opportunities and legislative lobbying efforts on behalf of the industry. For more information call 455-6650.

Contact: Sasha Zemanek, BIAE

Interior Alaska Building Association

938 Aspen Street

Fairbanks, AK 99709


bottom of page